Born Pretty Store Gel Polish Review 

Hey all,  today’s review is for the born pretty store gel top and base coat and also their opal gel. However I may add I did purchase four other colours myself tried those out too! 

For this simple look I used the base and top coat (item no.23856 buy Here!) opal jelly gel (item no. 38090 buy Here!) and also shade 105 as a singular layer to create a more red pink shade than red. 

 Bottle size and price:

  The bottles I have myself are the 10ml bottles of  polish, these retail for around £2.60 when on sale. The standard price for these is around £4. To me this is a good size and even better price point. 

Application:

 The gel doesn’t smell bad and each coat is advised to be lamp cured for 2  minutes per coat. Each of these coats cures perfectly. I had no issues during application and each coat applied nicely. 

Durability:

 I have not had to repaint any of my nails with gel since I applied the gel at the weekend. I’m quite hard on my hands and I’ve not had any  issues. 

Range and choice:

 There are quite possibly hundreds of colours to choose from. I have since ordered seven more. The low cost and high-quality make them perfect for begginner use.  

Overall:

 I love this gel, I can’t complain and I’ve found no negatives. The glitters can be quite thick but they still apply nicely to the nail. The top coat is no wipe and incredibly glossy. I love these gels 

~~~~ REMEMBER IF YOU WANT TO BUY FROM THE BORN PRETTY STORE USE MY CODE DVNW10 TO GET 10% OFF YOUR PURCHASE ~~~~

Leave a Reply

