NYX Hot Singles Pro Shadow Refills Review ~ Pastels 

Hey guys, I know this isn’t nail related but I’ve really been enjoying my makeup lately in the absence of nail art. So today I’m reviewing six of the NYX cosmetics Hot singles pro shadow refills. These retail in Boots for £2.50 each and are 1.5g of product. I have created my own pastel wonderland using these and lets just say I plan to buy more.

The shade range is 88 shades, ranging from nudes right through the rainbow. There aren’t many colour options missing however there are a distinct lack of red and orange shades. I looked into these shadows having decided I didn’t want to hoard single eye shadows in individual  pots and not wanting to fork out £6 per shadow for makeup geek shadows.

I have 9 shades:

20170425_124440833_iOS

In order: Cupcake, Starstruck, Lolita, Flirt, Kandi, Poolside, Stoked, Spruce, Whipped cream

I swatched these shadows over bare skin with no primer, I’ve found that each shadow has good pigmentation in a finger swatch however they do show up better on the Lid and I can imagine would look amazing over a white base. I used the lilac on my inner corners today and it showed up a lot better over my eye primer and concealer than it did on my hand. The paler shades do need a little more layering but they are all beautiful.

You can arrange these shadows in the four shadow or nine shadow compacts sold by NYX however I already have nine and plan on purchasing more so I have mine in a MAC empty palette.

For £2.50 each you cant argue and the shade range is incredible, I will certainly be buying more to add to my collection. For people who can’t find the colours they want in palettes or don’t want to fork out large sums for makeup this is a true winner. Pigmentation does vary but in over 12 hours of wear my lilac inner corner/ tear duct has not faded much or lost much pigment at all despite watery eyes.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

